Tags

, , ,

My New Year’s resolution is to serve others. In this personal challenge, I will use my passion for photography and writing and my love for history and veterans to help others.

I am compiling a photography book which will be available to those who make a donation to the charity organization Friends of the Wounded Veterans (FOTWV).

The book will consist of photographs of monuments and sites within Washington D.C. celebrating our history, our leaders, and our heroes. I will research each photograph and provide details in the book.

I will also offer prints and digital copies provided they are for personal use only. All donations go directly to FOTWV.

This is my challenge! I would love it if you, my blog readers, were involved. I will be posting photographs throughout the year, and I hope you provide me feedback. Together, I think we will assemble an awesome collection of photographs for a great cause.

This past weekend I photographed an awesome FOTWV event and I had a great time!  I am still editing the photographs. Watch my blog because I will be posting some of those pictures soon.

Here are some more pictures which I plan to include in the book. What do you think?

U.S. Capitol Building

U.S. Capitol Building

Thomas Jefferson Memorial

Thomas Jefferson Memorial

Thomas Jefferson

Thomas Jefferson

Korean War Veterans Memorial

Korean War Veterans Memorial

