Tags

, , , ,

If you follow my blog, you know that I’ve been passionate about photography since my first camera in 1989: a Nikon FM2. Shortly thereafter, I purchased a Canon EOS 650, and I still have the negatives and slides from those two cameras. I have been slowly digitally scanning them.

This scanning process brings back some great memories of my youth. I was privileged to serve in the United States Navy for a little more than eight years. Today, I am going to share some of those “old” photographs which I have digitally scanned. (After looking at them closer, I think I need to “despeckle” some of them!)

NOTE: Click on pictures for larger versions and more information, but please don’t steal my work — see my copyright notice below. If you’d like to use any of my images, send me a message. If you’re a charitable organization or an educational institution, my answer will probably be “yes.” But please, ask me first. Thank you.

U.S. Navy F-14

Tomcat about to launch.

F-14A Tomcat Launching off CV-62

A-6E Intruder on the flight deck of CV-62

F-14A Tomcat on CV-62

F-14A Tomcat

F-14A Tomcat

CV-62 Flight Deck

CV-62 Flight Deck after a launch

F/A-18 on Flight Deck of CV-62

USS Independence Flight Deck

USS Independence (CV 62) Flight Deck (1992)

F/A-18 on Flight Deck

F/A-18 on Flight Deck (1992)

F-14A Tomcat

Cat Walk - USS Independence (CV 62)

Cat Walk - USS Independence (CV 62)

Sea King (HS-12/Wyverns) on the flight deck of CV-62

Carrier Air Wing 5 (CVW-5)

