Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The 1963 James Bond film From Russia with Love is a classic. This Friday the latest Bond film, Skyfall, will be released in the United States. For Bond aficionados like myself, the adventure, gadgets, and Bond girls get our testosterone flowing!

I have been busy with charity work, so my blog has been neglected. Of course, Sandy’s visit didn’t help either. Well I am back to share a few photographs of a beautiful friend of mine which I took a few weekends ago.

Prior to this shoot, my friend Chulpana was showing us pictures she had “professionally” taken. She said they were very expensive but wanted more because she was considering modelling. I didn’t say anything about my photography hobby.

A few days later my friend Zak told her I was a photographer, and she checked out my work. She was excited about me photographing her, and asked why I didn’t say anything. I just responded, “Well, I didn’t want you to think I was just a dirty old man.” Too late, I think she already knows that!

At a car and bike show to support the Friends of the Wounded Veterans, I was talking to two friends which own beautiful cars: Ford GT Heritage Edition and a Dodge Viper. One of the guys had some photographs taken with a model and his GT. I told him I knew a beautiful Russian girl who is much “hotter” than the model he had before.

I called my friend and she arrived 45 minutes later. Despite being rushed, not knowing the shooting environment, and fighting D.C. traffic, I am really pleased with her pictures. I wanted classy not trashy — after all, these are beautiful cars and she is a beautiful girl. I think my “style” comes through in the photographs. If you’ve followed my blog for a while, I’d love to know what do you think?

Her and I currently arranging another session…. stay tuned.

That Heffner Performance Twin Turbo (GT1000TT) in this Ford GT Heritage is beautiful.